h1

Some Big Revelations and Questions about Apple and NFC – Payments Industry Research Consulting Double Diamond Group

November 4, 2014


I’ve really been pondering the past few weeks’ events; Apple Pay was announced and launched and the new iPads were shown to the world. The payments lover in me had finally made my first Apple Pay transaction, and I was impressed and excited. However, that alone just got me thinking more, and then it hit me. What if the new iPads also had NFC chips. What would that mean for merchants and payment acceptance, and what would it mean for EMV compliance.
http://doublediamondgroup.com/some-big-revelations-and-questions-about-apple-and-nfc/

Leave a Reply

